The rest of the deal
| Sesame Care | Direct Meds GLP-1 | |
|---|---|---|
| Lowest price, all in | $208/mowegovy pill (brand), billed monthly | $249/mosemaglutide, oral, compounded, billed monthly |
| Month to month | $208/mofrom, wegovy pill (brand) | $249/mofrom, semaglutide, oral, compounded |
| Membership fee | $59/mo, included above | None |
| Consultation | Included in the $59/mo subscription | Included |
| What it sells |
|
|
| Oral option | Wegovy pill (brand); Foundayo pill (brand) | Semaglutide, oral, compounded |
| Brand-name drugs | Yes | No, compounded only |
| Insurance | Accepted | Cash only |
| States served | All 50 states | Not in Arkansas |
| Shipping | Not stated as included | Included |
| Cancellation | Cancel anytime | Cancel anytime |
| Clinicians | Licensed physicians booked one visit at a time | Licensed clinicians |
| Price by dose | Priced per dose; per-mg below | No dose-level prices published, so no per-mg figure |
| Trustpilot | 4.5 of 54,406 reviews on Trustpilot | 4.6 of 514,673 reviews on Trustpilot |
| Prices last read | October 2026 | October 2026 |
Ratings are shown as published and never change our order, which is by price only. We do not print a cost per 1% of weight lost: the published trials measured brand-name drugs, not these programs’ compounded versions, so the figure would borrow a result neither product earned.
Sesame Care price per mg
Sesame Care prices these doses by name, so the cost of each milligram can be read straight off its menu. A higher dose at the same price costs less per mg.
| Medication | Dose | Plan | Per month | Per mg |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Foundayo (brand orforglipron) | 0.8 mg daily | Month to month | $208 | $8 |
| Foundayo (brand orforglipron) | 2.5 mg daily | Month to month | $258 | $3 |
| Foundayo (brand orforglipron) | 5.5 mg daily | Month to month | $358 | $2 |
| Foundayo (brand orforglipron) | 9 mg daily | Month to month | $358 | $1 |
| Foundayo (brand orforglipron) | 14.5 mg daily | Month to month | $408 | $0 |
| Foundayo (brand orforglipron) | 17.2 mg daily | Month to month | $408 | $0 |
| Ozempic (brand semaglutide) | 0.25 mg weekly | Month to month | $408 | $408 |
| Ozempic (brand semaglutide) | 0.5 mg weekly | Month to month | $408 | $204 |
| Ozempic (brand semaglutide) | 1 mg weekly | Month to month | $408 | $102 |
| Ozempic (brand semaglutide) | 2 mg weekly | Month to month | $558 | $69 |
| Wegovy pen (brand semaglutide, all doses) | 0.25 mg weekly | Month to month | $408 | $408 |
| Wegovy pen (brand semaglutide, all doses) | 2.4 mg weekly | Month to month | $408 | $42 |
How we count: All-in monthly price (membership included) divided by the milligrams in a month at that dose: four weekly doses for an injection, 30 daily doses for a tablet. Only doses the program prices by name; strengths between two named ones are not assumed.
Who each one fits
Pick Sesame Care if
- you want to pay month to month: from $208, against $249
- you want a GLP-1 you do not inject
- you want to pay through insurance
- you want an FDA-approved brand drug
- you live in Arkansas, where Direct Meds GLP-1 does not ship
Pick Direct Meds GLP-1 if
- you want compounded semaglutide, which Sesame Care does not sell
- you want no membership fee (Sesame Care charges $59 a month)
What each includes, and the catch
Sesame Care
- Consultation: included in the $59/mo subscription
- Shipping: not stated as included
- Membership: $59/mo
- Cancel anytime
Worth knowing
- What the drug costs is billed on its own, apart from the subscription fee
- No compounded route here: brand-name only, so the drug runs pricier
Direct Meds GLP-1
- Consultation: included
- Shipping: included
- Membership: none
- Cancel anytime
Worth knowing
- Carries compounded formulas only, not FDA-approved brand drugs
- A lesser-known name with a thinner online review trail
Every Direct Meds GLP-1 price and review · Is Direct Meds GLP-1 legit?
Common questions
Which is cheaper, Sesame Care or Direct Meds GLP-1?
Sesame Care starts cheaper than Direct Meds GLP-1. Sesame Care and Direct Meds GLP-1 publish no price for the same drug, so their cheapest plans are compared. The lowest price at Sesame Care is $208 a month month to month; at Direct Meds GLP-1 it is $249 a month month to month. Both all in, membership fees included.
Do Sesame Care or Direct Meds GLP-1 charge a membership fee?
Sesame Care: $59 a month. Direct Meds GLP-1: none. Read from each program's own site; the prices on this page already include any fee.
Can I pay month to month at Sesame Care and Direct Meds GLP-1?
Sesame Care publishes a month-to-month price from $208. Direct Meds GLP-1 publishes a month-to-month price from $249.
Do Sesame Care and Direct Meds GLP-1 take insurance?
Sesame Care accepts insurance; Direct Meds GLP-1 is cash only. Every price here is the cash price.
Which states do Sesame Care and Direct Meds GLP-1 serve?
Sesame Care: all 50 states. Direct Meds GLP-1: not in arkansas.
Do Sesame Care or Direct Meds GLP-1 sell tirzepatide or a pill?
Sesame Care sells wegovy pill (brand); wegovy pen (brand); zepbound (brand); foundayo pill (brand); ozempic (brand). Direct Meds GLP-1 sells semaglutide, oral, compounded; semaglutide injection, compounded.
How are Sesame Care and Direct Meds GLP-1 rated on Trustpilot?
Sesame Care: 4.5 of 5 from 4,406 reviews. Direct Meds GLP-1: 4.6 of 5 from 14,673 reviews. Ratings never change our order, which is by price.
Where these numbers come from
- Sesame Care · read October 2026
- Direct Meds GLP-1 · read October 2026
Check both prices
Prices change. Each button opens the program’s own site, where the price you see at checkout is the one that counts.



