The rest of the deal
| SnagRx | Sesame Care | |
|---|---|---|
| Lowest price, all in | $69/mosemaglutide injection, compounded, billed monthly | $208/mowegovy pill (brand), billed monthly |
| Month to month | $69/mofrom, semaglutide injection, compounded | $208/mofrom, wegovy pill (brand) |
| Membership fee | None | $59/mo, included above |
| Consultation | Free | Included in the $59/mo subscription |
| What it sells |
|
|
| Oral option | No | Wegovy pill (brand); Foundayo pill (brand) |
| Brand-name drugs | Yes | Yes |
| Insurance | Cash only | Accepted |
| States served | Not in Louisiana | All 50 states |
| Shipping | Included | Not stated as included |
| Cancellation | Cancel anytime | Cancel anytime |
| Clinicians | OpenLoop network of US-licensed clinicians | Licensed physicians booked one visit at a time |
| Price by dose | No dose-level prices published, so no per-mg figure | Priced per dose; per-mg below |
| Trustpilot | 3.8 of 52 reviews on Trustpilot, too few to read much into | 4.5 of 54,406 reviews on Trustpilot |
| Prices last read | October 2026 | October 2026 |
Ratings are shown as published and never change our order, which is by price only. We do not print a cost per 1% of weight lost: the published trials measured brand-name drugs, not these programs’ compounded versions, so the figure would borrow a result neither product earned.
Sesame Care price per mg
Sesame Care prices these doses by name, so the cost of each milligram can be read straight off its menu. A higher dose at the same price costs less per mg.
| Medication | Dose | Plan | Per month | Per mg |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Foundayo (brand orforglipron) | 0.8 mg daily | Month to month | $208 | $8 |
| Foundayo (brand orforglipron) | 2.5 mg daily | Month to month | $258 | $3 |
| Foundayo (brand orforglipron) | 5.5 mg daily | Month to month | $358 | $2 |
| Foundayo (brand orforglipron) | 9 mg daily | Month to month | $358 | $1 |
| Foundayo (brand orforglipron) | 14.5 mg daily | Month to month | $408 | $0 |
| Foundayo (brand orforglipron) | 17.2 mg daily | Month to month | $408 | $0 |
| Ozempic (brand semaglutide) | 0.25 mg weekly | Month to month | $408 | $408 |
| Ozempic (brand semaglutide) | 0.5 mg weekly | Month to month | $408 | $204 |
| Ozempic (brand semaglutide) | 1 mg weekly | Month to month | $408 | $102 |
| Ozempic (brand semaglutide) | 2 mg weekly | Month to month | $558 | $69 |
| Wegovy pen (brand semaglutide, all doses) | 0.25 mg weekly | Month to month | $408 | $408 |
| Wegovy pen (brand semaglutide, all doses) | 2.4 mg weekly | Month to month | $408 | $42 |
How we count: All-in monthly price (membership included) divided by the milligrams in a month at that dose: four weekly doses for an injection, 30 daily doses for a tablet. Only doses the program prices by name; strengths between two named ones are not assumed.
Who each one fits
Pick SnagRx if
- you want compounded semaglutide, which Sesame Care does not sell
- you want compounded tirzepatide, which Sesame Care does not sell
- you want to pay month to month: from $69, against $208
- you want no membership fee (Sesame Care charges $59 a month)
Pick Sesame Care if
- you want a GLP-1 you do not inject
- you want to pay through insurance
- you live in Louisiana, where SnagRx does not ship
What each includes, and the catch
SnagRx
- Consultation: free
- Shipping: included
- Membership: none
- Cancel anytime
Worth knowing
- The billing term behind $69/$119 is not stated before the intake quiz
- Compounded medications are not FDA-approved
Sesame Care
- Consultation: included in the $59/mo subscription
- Shipping: not stated as included
- Membership: $59/mo
- Cancel anytime
Worth knowing
- What the drug costs is billed on its own, apart from the subscription fee
- No compounded route here: brand-name only, so the drug runs pricier
Common questions
Which is cheaper, SnagRx or Sesame Care?
SnagRx starts cheaper than Sesame Care. SnagRx and Sesame Care publish no price for the same drug, so their cheapest plans are compared. The lowest price at SnagRx is $69 a month month to month; at Sesame Care it is $208 a month month to month. Both all in, membership fees included.
Do SnagRx or Sesame Care charge a membership fee?
SnagRx: none. Sesame Care: $59 a month. Read from each program's own site; the prices on this page already include any fee.
Can I pay month to month at SnagRx and Sesame Care?
SnagRx publishes a month-to-month price from $69. Sesame Care publishes a month-to-month price from $208.
Do SnagRx and Sesame Care take insurance?
SnagRx is cash only; Sesame Care accepts insurance. Every price here is the cash price.
Which states do SnagRx and Sesame Care serve?
SnagRx: not in louisiana. Sesame Care: all 50 states.
Do SnagRx or Sesame Care sell tirzepatide or a pill?
SnagRx sells semaglutide injection, compounded; tirzepatide injection, compounded. Sesame Care sells wegovy pill (brand); wegovy pen (brand); zepbound (brand); foundayo pill (brand); ozempic (brand).
How are SnagRx and Sesame Care rated on Trustpilot?
SnagRx: 3.8 of 5 from 2 reviews. Sesame Care: 4.5 of 5 from 4,406 reviews. Under 25 reviews is too few to read much into. Ratings never change our order, which is by price.
Where these numbers come from
- SnagRx · read October 2026
- Sesame Care · read October 2026
Check both prices
Prices change. Each button opens the program’s own site, where the price you see at checkout is the one that counts.



