PriceTracker GLP-1

What we checked

10 checks · re-read weeklychecked October 2026

We earn a commission if you buy through us. That is exactly why the verdict above is computed from the rows below rather than written, and why a seller we cannot vouch for gets a page that says so.

CheckVerdictWhat we found
Independent reviewsVerified4.8 out of 5 across 5,340 published reviews. That volume is hard to fake and it is not our number: it is the review platform's.
Advertised price verifiedVerifiedWe read 4 prices from SkinnyRx's own page and quote each one verbatim, last checked 4 October 2026. If the number at checkout does not match, that is a discrepancy you can hold them to.
Fees disclosedVerifiedNo membership fee, verified against their own pricing page. The headline price is the price.
What you actually receiveRead thisDispenses compounded tirzepatide. Compounded drugs are made by a pharmacy rather than the manufacturer and are not FDA-approved, which is a real and specific caveat rather than a synonym for fake. Legitimate, and not the same thing as Wegovy or Zepbound.
FDA warning lettersRead thisFDA sent Lean Rx, Inc. dba SkinnyRx a warning letter dated Feb 20, 2026 (False & Misleading Claims/Misbranded (Telehealth)). No closeout letter is published. A warning letter is FDA's statement of alleged violations, not a court finding.
Price stability, trackedVerifiedWe hold 10 price observations going back about 7 months. Their price has moved in that window, which the chart on their page shows in full.
CancellationVerifiedCancellable without a phone call, per their own published terms.
Medical oversightVerifiedU.S.-licensed doctors who turn around prescription reviews in 24-48 hours. A licensed prescriber is not optional for these drugs, and anyone offering to skip that step is the thing this question should actually be worried about.
LegitScript certificationUnverifiedWe found no LegitScript seal or checker link on their site. Many legitimate operations are not certified, including some very large ones, so this is a missing confirmation rather than a mark against them.
Where they shipVerifiedShips to 48 states. Worth checking yours before you spend time on an intake form.

Who runs SkinnyRx

The company behind the site, the clinicians who prescribe, and the pharmacy that fills the order, each taken from SkinnyRx’s own pages and quoted.

Operator

SkinnyRx is run by Lean Rx, Inc., which says it is not a healthcare provider or a pharmacy. No street address is published in the terms, privacy policy or footer.

“Lean Rx, Inc. (“SkinnyRx”, “LeanRx”, “we”, “our” or “us”) owns and operates the SkinnyRx website available at https://skinnyrx.com /”

Terms and Conditions · skinnyrx.com · read Oct 9, 2026

“LEAN RX, INC. IS NOT A HEALTHCARE PROVIDER NOR A PHARMACY.”

Terms and Conditions · skinnyrx.com · read Oct 9, 2026
Prescribers

The privacy policy names its telemedicine partner as AyaRx. The terms describe the prescribers as providers working through independent affiliated medical practices, and the site says all providers are US-based, licensed and board certified.

“Medical services available through SkinnyRx are provided through our telemedicine partner, AyaRx.”

Privacy Policy · skinnyrx.com · read Oct 9, 2026

“the Affiliated Medical Practices are independent professional corporations or other professional entities that provide medical services through their employed or contracted Providers.”

Terms and Conditions · skinnyrx.com · read Oct 9, 2026

“All our providers are based in the United States, where they are licensed and board certified.”

FAQ · skinnyrx.com · read Oct 9, 2026
Pharmacy

SkinnyRx does not name the pharmacy that fills compounded semaglutide. It says medication is dispensed by independent US state-licensed pharmacies that Lean Rx does not own, and the terms say any claim about the medication must go against the pharmacy, not Lean Rx. For branded pills the privacy policy names NovoCare Pharmacy and LillyDirect.

Not named before you pay. A named, state-licensed pharmacy is something you can look up; ask which one will fill yours.

“Compounded semaglutide is dispensed by a U.S. state-licensed pharmacy and undergoes rigorous quality testing before reaching you.”

Semaglutide injectable page · skinnyrx.com · read Oct 9, 2026

“YOUR SOLE RECOURSE FOR ANY CLAIMS RELATING TO MEDICATIONS SHALL BE AGAINST THE DISPENSING PHARMACY AND NOT AGAINST LEAN RX, INC.”

Terms and Conditions · skinnyrx.com · read Oct 9, 2026

“to NovoCare® Pharmacy and LillyDirect®.”

Privacy Policy · skinnyrx.com · read Oct 9, 2026

The public record

FDA warning letters

FDA warning letter to Lean Rx, Inc. dba SkinnyRx, Feb 20, 2026: False & Misleading Claims/Misbranded (Telehealth). Open: no closeout letter published as of Oct 14, 2026.

A warning letter is FDA’s statement of alleged violations, not a court finding.

LegitScript

No LegitScript seal or checker link on its site. Many legitimate sellers are not certified; this is a missing confirmation, not a mark against them.

Cancelling, refunds and the contract

What SkinnyRx’s own terms say, in their words, so you know the exit before you pay.

Cancelling

Cancel in your online account, through the Customer Help Center, or by calling 1-888-979-9580. The terms say you must cancel at least 5 days before the renewal processing date, and cancellation takes effect at the end of the current period. The FAQ only says to cancel before your next shipment is prepared.

“Managing your subscription through your online account, Contacting the Customer Help Center directly with a cancellation request, or Calling 1-888-979-9580.”

Terms and Conditions · skinnyrx.com · read Oct 9, 2026

“Your subscription will automatically renew for another subscription period unless you cancel at least five (5) days before the applicable renewal processing date.”

Terms and Conditions · skinnyrx.com · read Oct 9, 2026

“To avoid being charged for the next month, please make sure to cancel your subscription before your next shipment is prepared.”

FAQ · skinnyrx.com · read Oct 9, 2026
Refunds

Full refund if you cancel before a provider completes your prescription review, or if you are not approved (within 24 to 48 hours). After the prescription is done and fulfillment starts, the order is non-refundable, and partial periods and bundles are not refunded. Any discretionary refund requires returning unopened medication at your cost and excludes pharmacy, provider, processing and shipping fees. A separate 90-day money-back guarantee applies only if you log weight and doses weekly in the app and do not lose weight.

“You may cancel your order and receive a full refund any time before a licensed provider completes your prescription review. Once the prescription has been completed and the fulfillment process has begun, your order becomes non-refundable.”

FAQ · skinnyrx.com · read Oct 9, 2026

“If the provider decides you don't qualify, a full refund will be issued within 24-48 hours.”

FAQ · skinnyrx.com · read Oct 9, 2026

“If a refund is approved, the refund will only be issued after all unopened medication in your possession has been returned to the dispensing pharmacy”

Terms and Conditions · skinnyrx.com · read Oct 9, 2026

“Any refund approved by SkinnyRx will be calculated after deducting all non-refundable fees from the amount you originally paid.”

Terms and Conditions · skinnyrx.com · read Oct 9, 2026

“SkinnyRx offers a 90-Day Money-Back Guarantee ("Guarantee") for eligible members who do not achieve measurable weight loss during their first 90 days of active membership”

Terms and Conditions · skinnyrx.com · read Oct 9, 2026
Billing and contract

Plans are auto-renewing subscriptions, and renewals can be charged up to 5 days before the next period starts. Disputes go to individual binding AAA arbitration in your home county with a class action waiver, malpractice claims go to arbitration under California law, and claims must be filed within one year.

“To ensure uninterrupted treatment, your renewal may be charged up to five (5) days before the start of your next subscription period.”

Terms and Conditions · skinnyrx.com · read Oct 9, 2026

“will be resolved exclusively through final and binding individual arbitration and not in court.”

Terms and Conditions · skinnyrx.com · read Oct 9, 2026

“Unless you agree with us otherwise, the arbitration will be conducted in the county where you reside.”

Terms and Conditions · skinnyrx.com · read Oct 9, 2026

“WILL BE DETERMINED BY SUBMISSION TO BINDING ARBITRATION AS PROVIDED BY CALIFORNIA LAW (INCLUDING CALIFORNIA CODE OF CIVIL PROCEDURE SECTIONS 1295 AND 1296)”

Terms and Conditions · skinnyrx.com · read Oct 9, 2026

“THEN YOU MUST COMMENCE SUCH DISPUTE BY DELIVERY OF A NOTICE OF ARBITRATION WITHIN ONE (1) YEAR AFTER THE DISPUTE ARISES”

Terms and Conditions · skinnyrx.com · read Oct 9, 2026

Plan details in the fine print

Lines in SkinnyRx’s terms, FAQ or checkout that change what you pay or how long you are committed. None of them is hidden, and all of them are easy to miss.

  1. The $99 is a first-month price; the page does not show what later months cost.

    “$99 first month”

    Semaglutide injectable page · skinnyrx.com · read Oct 9, 2026
  2. If you cancel before the end of a promotional or committed term, discounts you received can be reversed, so the refund can be less than the unused portion.

    “If a subscription or service is canceled before the end of a promotional or committed term, any discounts received may be reversed or proportionally adjusted.”

    FAQ · skinnyrx.com · read Oct 9, 2026
  3. Bundled (multi-month) subscriptions are non-refundable, and shipped medication cannot be refunded.

    “Bundled Subscriptions: Bundled subscriptions are non-refundable. Any medications or products that have already been shipped as part of a subscription cannot be refunded.”

    FAQ · skinnyrx.com · read Oct 9, 2026
  4. Renewals and shipments can be charged up to 5 days early, and you must cancel at least 5 days before the renewal processing date.

    “subsequent shipments may be charged and shipped up to five (5) days early to accommodate holidays or for other operational reasons that support continuity of care.”

    Terms and Conditions · skinnyrx.com · read Oct 9, 2026
  5. Pharmacy fees, provider fees, payment processing fees and shipping fees are non-refundable under any circumstances, even though shipping is advertised as free.

    “the following fees are non-refundable under any circumstances: (i) fees paid to third-party pharmacies for medication dispensing, compounding, or fulfillment; (ii) fees paid to Providers or Affiliated Medical Practices”

    Terms and Conditions · skinnyrx.com · read Oct 9, 2026
  6. The product page lists a money-back guarantee if you are not approved, but the 90-day guarantee in the terms only pays if you keep a paid membership for 90 days, log weight and every dose weekly in the app, end at or above your starting weight, have never had a refund or chargeback, and claim within 14 days.

    “Money-back guarantee if you're not approved”

    Semaglutide injectable page · skinnyrx.com · read Oct 9, 2026

    “Your recorded weight at the end of the Guarantee Period is equal to or greater than your recorded starting weight at the beginning of the Guarantee Period”

    Terms and Conditions · skinnyrx.com · read Oct 9, 2026

    “Claims submitted after the 14-day window will not be honored under any circumstances.”

    Terms and Conditions · skinnyrx.com · read Oct 9, 2026

Shipping, what is included, insurance

Shipping

The product page advertises free overnight shipping on all orders. After the prescription is written you get shipping and tracking information within 2 business days. Shipping and handling fees are listed as non-refundable.

“Free overnight shipping on all orders”

Semaglutide injectable page · skinnyrx.com · read Oct 9, 2026

“After your prescription is written, your medication will be processed, and you will receive shipping and tracking information within 2 business days.”

FAQ · skinnyrx.com · read Oct 9, 2026
Included in the price

SkinnyRx lists free shipping, provider review of every application, unlimited access to the care team, clinician consults about progress, side effects or dosage at no extra cost, and a monthly refill check-in.

“Free shipping directly to your door Licensed US medical providers review every application”

Semaglutide injectable page · skinnyrx.com · read Oct 9, 2026

“You'll have unlimited access to our patient care team and providers for any questions.”

FAQ · skinnyrx.com · read Oct 9, 2026

“If you have questions about progress, side effects, or dosage, you can consult with a clinician at no extra cost through our patient portal.”

FAQ · skinnyrx.com · read Oct 9, 2026
Insurance and HSA/FSA

SkinnyRx does not take commercial insurance, Medicare or Medicaid; it is cash pay. It accepts FSA/HSA cards but does not guarantee reimbursement. Affirm financing is offered.

“SkinnyRx and our affiliated medical practices and Providers do not accept commercial health insurance plans and are not enrolled in federal or state healthcare programs, such as Medicare and Medicaid.”

Terms and Conditions · skinnyrx.com · read Oct 9, 2026

“Yes, we accept FSA/HSA cards.”

FAQ · skinnyrx.com · read Oct 9, 2026

“SkinnyRx does not guarantee that any service or product provided is eligible for reimbursement under your HSA or FSA plan.”

Terms and Conditions · skinnyrx.com · read Oct 9, 2026

“Payment options through Affirm are subject to an eligibility check”

Semaglutide injectable page · skinnyrx.com · read Oct 9, 2026

How signing up works

The steps as SkinnyRx describes them, with the point where money changes hands.

  1. Take the online assessment about your health history and goals
  2. Pay; payment is processed after the intake
  3. Get a clinician review, sometimes with a short video visit, often within 24 hours
  4. Receive shipping and tracking within 2 business days of the prescription
  5. Fill out a refill form each month to keep getting medication

“Take the online assessment Tell us about your health history, goals and preferences.”

Homepage · skinnyrx.com · read Oct 9, 2026

“Payment is processed only after you finish the pre-qualification medical intake.”

FAQ · skinnyrx.com · read Oct 9, 2026

“Based on your health needs and state-specific requirements, you may have a quick video visit or receive a prescription directly within 24 hours.”

FAQ · skinnyrx.com · read Oct 9, 2026

“At the end of each month, you'll fill out a refill form to continue receiving your medication.”

FAQ · skinnyrx.com · read Oct 9, 2026

The trade-offs

What works

  • Take it three ways — as a shot, under the tongue, or as a tablet
  • Overnight delivery is free and ships from FDA-regulated U.S. pharmacies
  • Billed month to month, so you're never locked into a contract
  • Thousands of verified Trustpilot reviews average a 4.8 out of 5

What does not

  • You'll pay cash — they don't run anything through insurance
  • Only compounded formulas here; brand-name versions aren't offered

SkinnyRx on Trustpilot: the spread and the themes

4.7 out of 5 from 5,437 reviews, read Oct 9, 2026. The score is Trustpilot's, not ours.

In the 20 most recent 4 and 5 star reviews (since Sep 30, 2026)

  • 15 mention helpful support

    “Really helpful support throughout the process!”

    5/5 · Oct 9, 2026

    “I had no difficulty contacting the team to request the termination and request a refund for the four monthly shipment I will not be receiving, which were prepaid.”

    5/5 · Oct 8, 2026
  • 1 mention easy sign-up and process

    “She made it very easy which I didn’t expect.”

    5/5 · Oct 8, 2026

Themes are counted by what each review mentions, over the reviews named above, and every one is shown with a reviewer’s own sentence. Read them all on Trustpilot.

Also on the record, and what we could not find

Where it serves

Compounded medications are not offered in Alabama, Louisiana or Mississippi.

“certain compounded medication and related offerings are currently not available in Alabama, Louisiana, and Mississippi.”

Terms and Conditions · skinnyrx.com · read Oct 9, 2026
Age

You must be 18 or older.

“Our Services are intended for use by you only if you are 18 years of age or over.”

Terms and Conditions · skinnyrx.com · read Oct 9, 2026
Clinicians

SkinnyRx's medical director is listed as Sajad Zalzala, M.D.

“Sajad Zalzala, M.D., SkinnyRx Medical Director”

Semaglutide injectable page · skinnyrx.com · read Oct 9, 2026
Your data

The site footer says you consent to SkinnyRx using your information for third-party advertising, including hashed data for custom audiences on platforms like Facebook and Google.

“You also consent to SkinnyRx using your information for third-party advertising purposes, including but not limited to targeted advertising on platforms such as Facebook, Google, and other similar sites.”

Semaglutide injectable page · skinnyrx.com · read Oct 9, 2026
Support

Phone support runs Monday to Friday, 9 AM to 6 PM EST, and is closed weekends.

“Mon-Fri: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST Sat-Sun: Closed”

Contact · skinnyrx.com · read Oct 9, 2026
The medication

SkinnyRx says partner pharmacies run third-party potency, sterility, pH and endotoxin tests, with potency tested every 3 to 6 months.

“Our partner pharmacies perform third-party testing through DEA-compliant labs to run quality-control checks for every compounded lot prescribed to SkinnyRx patients.”

Semaglutide injectable page · skinnyrx.com · read Oct 9, 2026

“This test is performed every 3 to 6 months.”

Semaglutide injectable page · skinnyrx.com · read Oct 9, 2026

Not published, or not found on SkinnyRx’s pages

  • No street address or state for Lean Rx, Inc. on terms, privacy, contact or footer.
  • Compounding pharmacy not named on product page, FAQ, terms or privacy policy.
  • Governing state law for general disputes not stated (terms name AAA arbitration and California law only for malpractice claims).
  • Carrier and cold-pack details not stated.
  • Renewal price after the $99 first month not shown on the product page or FAQ.

Common questions

Is SkinnyRx legit?

A real business, with 2 caveats and 1 thing we could not confirm. The honest caveat is the medication, not the company: compounded GLP-1s are lawful and are not FDA-approved. Of the 10 things we check, 7 verified, 2 carry a caveat and 1 we could not confirm. Last checked October 2026.

How much does SkinnyRx cost?

$199 a month all-in, read from their own page and last checked October 2026. The cheapest comparable program we track is SnagRx at $69.

Does SkinnyRx sell real semaglutide or tirzepatide?

They dispense compounded medication, made by a pharmacy rather than the original manufacturer. It is lawful and it is not FDA-approved, which is a genuine distinction rather than a synonym for counterfeit. It is also why it costs a fraction of the brand.

Can I cancel SkinnyRx?

Cancel in your online account, through the Customer Help Center, or by calling 1-888-979-9580. The terms say you must cancel at least 5 days before the renewal processing date, and cancellation takes effect at the end of the current period. The FAQ only says to cancel before your next shipment is prepared.

SkinnyRx reviews: what do customers say?

SkinnyRx holds 4.7 out of 5 on Trustpilot from 5,437 reviews, read Oct 9, 2026: 91% five-star and 4% one-star. Of the 20 most recent four- and five-star reviews, 15 mention helpful support. The quotes are on this page, with dates.

Does SkinnyRx take insurance?

SkinnyRx does not take commercial insurance, Medicare or Medicaid; it is cash pay. It accepts FSA/HSA cards but does not guarantee reimbursement. Affirm financing is offered.

Who owns SkinnyRx, and which pharmacy fills it?

SkinnyRx is run by Lean Rx, Inc., which says it is not a healthcare provider or a pharmacy. No street address is published in the terms, privacy policy or footer. The privacy policy names its telemedicine partner as AyaRx. The terms describe the prescribers as providers working through independent affiliated medical practices, and the site says all providers are US-based, licensed and board certified. SkinnyRx does not name the pharmacy that fills compounded semaglutide. It says medication is dispensed by independent US state-licensed pharmacies that Lean Rx does not own, and the terms say any claim about the medication must go against the pharmacy, not Lean Rx. For branded pills the privacy policy names NovoCare Pharmacy and LillyDirect.

Has SkinnyRx had an FDA warning letter?

Yes. FDA sent Lean Rx, Inc. dba SkinnyRx a warning letter dated Feb 20, 2026 (False & Misleading Claims/Misbranded (Telehealth)). A warning letter is FDA's statement of alleged violations, not a court finding, and FDA has published no closeout letter as of Oct 14, 2026.

SkinnyRx vs SnagRx: which is cheaper?

SnagRx, today. It starts at $69 a month all in against $199 for SkinnyRx, both read off their own sites (checked October 2026). SnagRx is the cheapest comparable program we track.

Want to run these checks on a seller we do not track? How to tell whether any GLP-1 seller is legitimate is the method, not the verdict.

We re-check every seller weekly.

Prices move, promos expire and offers go dead. Get the weekly price email, with SkinnyRx in it, or compare the whole board first.

Compare every program