The rest of the deal
| ShedRx | Sesame Care | |
|---|---|---|
| Lowest price, all in | $159/mosemaglutide injection, compounded, 12-month plan, $1,908 up front | $208/mowegovy pill (brand), billed monthly |
| Month to month | $199/mofrom, semaglutide injection, compounded | $208/mofrom, wegovy pill (brand) |
| Membership fee | None | $59/mo, included above |
| Consultation | Included | Included in the $59/mo subscription |
| What it sells |
|
|
| Oral option | Yes, priced on request | Wegovy pill (brand); Foundayo pill (brand) |
| Brand-name drugs | Yes | Yes |
| Insurance | Cash only | Accepted |
| States served | All 50 states | All 50 states |
| Shipping | Included | Not stated as included |
| Cancellation | Cancel anytime | Cancel anytime |
| Clinicians | Licensed doctors alongside health coaching and supplement advice | Licensed physicians booked one visit at a time |
| Price by dose | No dose-level prices published, so no per-mg figure | Priced per dose; per-mg below |
| Trustpilot | 4.7 of 51,126 reviews on Trustpilot | 4.5 of 54,406 reviews on Trustpilot |
| Prices last read | October 2026 | October 2026 |
Ratings are shown as published and never change our order, which is by price only. We do not print a cost per 1% of weight lost: the published trials measured brand-name drugs, not these programs’ compounded versions, so the figure would borrow a result neither product earned.
Sesame Care price per mg
Sesame Care prices these doses by name, so the cost of each milligram can be read straight off its menu. A higher dose at the same price costs less per mg.
| Medication | Dose | Plan | Per month | Per mg |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Foundayo (brand orforglipron) | 0.8 mg daily | Month to month | $208 | $8 |
| Foundayo (brand orforglipron) | 2.5 mg daily | Month to month | $258 | $3 |
| Foundayo (brand orforglipron) | 5.5 mg daily | Month to month | $358 | $2 |
| Foundayo (brand orforglipron) | 9 mg daily | Month to month | $358 | $1 |
| Foundayo (brand orforglipron) | 14.5 mg daily | Month to month | $408 | $0 |
| Foundayo (brand orforglipron) | 17.2 mg daily | Month to month | $408 | $0 |
| Ozempic (brand semaglutide) | 0.25 mg weekly | Month to month | $408 | $408 |
| Ozempic (brand semaglutide) | 0.5 mg weekly | Month to month | $408 | $204 |
| Ozempic (brand semaglutide) | 1 mg weekly | Month to month | $408 | $102 |
| Ozempic (brand semaglutide) | 2 mg weekly | Month to month | $558 | $69 |
| Wegovy pen (brand semaglutide, all doses) | 0.25 mg weekly | Month to month | $408 | $408 |
| Wegovy pen (brand semaglutide, all doses) | 2.4 mg weekly | Month to month | $408 | $42 |
How we count: All-in monthly price (membership included) divided by the milligrams in a month at that dose: four weekly doses for an injection, 30 daily doses for a tablet. Only doses the program prices by name; strengths between two named ones are not assumed.
Who each one fits
Pick ShedRx if
- you want compounded semaglutide, which Sesame Care does not sell
- you want compounded tirzepatide, which Sesame Care does not sell
- you want to pay month to month: from $199, against $208
- you want no membership fee (Sesame Care charges $59 a month)
Pick Sesame Care if
- you want its lowest price without prepaying (ShedRx's lowest needs 12 months up front)
- you want to pay through insurance
What each includes, and the catch
ShedRx
- Consultation: included
- Shipping: included
- Membership: none
- Cancel anytime
Worth knowing
- Cost rises as your dose grows, reaching as much as $299/mo
- Support feedback is uneven, and reply times can drag
Sesame Care
- Consultation: included in the $59/mo subscription
- Shipping: not stated as included
- Membership: $59/mo
- Cancel anytime
Worth knowing
- What the drug costs is billed on its own, apart from the subscription fee
- No compounded route here: brand-name only, so the drug runs pricier
Common questions
Which is cheaper, ShedRx or Sesame Care?
ShedRx starts cheaper than Sesame Care. ShedRx and Sesame Care publish no price for the same drug, so their cheapest plans are compared. The lowest price at ShedRx is $159 a month on a 12-month plan ($1,908 up front); at Sesame Care it is $208 a month month to month. Both all in, membership fees included.
Do ShedRx or Sesame Care charge a membership fee?
ShedRx: none. Sesame Care: $59 a month. Read from each program's own site; the prices on this page already include any fee.
Can I pay month to month at ShedRx and Sesame Care?
ShedRx publishes a month-to-month price from $199. Sesame Care publishes a month-to-month price from $208.
Do ShedRx and Sesame Care take insurance?
ShedRx is cash only; Sesame Care accepts insurance. Every price here is the cash price.
Which states do ShedRx and Sesame Care serve?
ShedRx: all 50 states. Sesame Care: all 50 states.
Do ShedRx or Sesame Care sell tirzepatide or a pill?
ShedRx sells semaglutide injection, compounded; tirzepatide injection, compounded. Sesame Care sells wegovy pill (brand); wegovy pen (brand); zepbound (brand); foundayo pill (brand); ozempic (brand).
How are ShedRx and Sesame Care rated on Trustpilot?
ShedRx: 4.7 of 5 from 1,126 reviews. Sesame Care: 4.5 of 5 from 4,406 reviews. Ratings never change our order, which is by price.
Where these numbers come from
- ShedRx · read October 2026
- Sesame Care · read October 2026
Check both prices
Prices change. Each button opens the program’s own site, where the price you see at checkout is the one that counts.



