The rest of the deal
| Sesame Care | MangoRx | |
|---|---|---|
| Lowest price, all in | $208/mowegovy pill (brand), billed monthly | $299/mosemaglutide, oral, compounded, billed monthly |
| Month to month | $208/mofrom, wegovy pill (brand) | $299/mofrom, semaglutide, oral, compounded |
| Membership fee | $59/mo, included above | None |
| Consultation | Included in the $59/mo subscription | Free |
| What it sells |
|
|
| Oral option | Wegovy pill (brand); Foundayo pill (brand) | Semaglutide, oral, compounded |
| Brand-name drugs | Yes | No, compounded only |
| Insurance | Accepted | Cash only |
| States served | All 50 states | 38 states (not in 12) |
| Shipping | Not stated as included | Included |
| Cancellation | Cancel anytime | Cancel anytime |
| Clinicians | Licensed physicians booked one visit at a time | Licensed U.S. physicians who stay available for continued support |
| Price by dose | Priced per dose; per-mg below | No dose-level prices published, so no per-mg figure |
| Trustpilot | 4.5 of 54,406 reviews on Trustpilot | 4.4 of 518 reviews on Trustpilot, too few to read much into |
| Prices last read | October 2026 | October 2026 |
Ratings are shown as published and never change our order, which is by price only. We do not print a cost per 1% of weight lost: the published trials measured brand-name drugs, not these programs’ compounded versions, so the figure would borrow a result neither product earned.
Sesame Care price per mg
Sesame Care prices these doses by name, so the cost of each milligram can be read straight off its menu. A higher dose at the same price costs less per mg.
| Medication | Dose | Plan | Per month | Per mg |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Foundayo (brand orforglipron) | 0.8 mg daily | Month to month | $208 | $8 |
| Foundayo (brand orforglipron) | 2.5 mg daily | Month to month | $258 | $3 |
| Foundayo (brand orforglipron) | 5.5 mg daily | Month to month | $358 | $2 |
| Foundayo (brand orforglipron) | 9 mg daily | Month to month | $358 | $1 |
| Foundayo (brand orforglipron) | 14.5 mg daily | Month to month | $408 | $0 |
| Foundayo (brand orforglipron) | 17.2 mg daily | Month to month | $408 | $0 |
| Ozempic (brand semaglutide) | 0.25 mg weekly | Month to month | $408 | $408 |
| Ozempic (brand semaglutide) | 0.5 mg weekly | Month to month | $408 | $204 |
| Ozempic (brand semaglutide) | 1 mg weekly | Month to month | $408 | $102 |
| Ozempic (brand semaglutide) | 2 mg weekly | Month to month | $558 | $69 |
| Wegovy pen (brand semaglutide, all doses) | 0.25 mg weekly | Month to month | $408 | $408 |
| Wegovy pen (brand semaglutide, all doses) | 2.4 mg weekly | Month to month | $408 | $42 |
How we count: All-in monthly price (membership included) divided by the milligrams in a month at that dose: four weekly doses for an injection, 30 daily doses for a tablet. Only doses the program prices by name; strengths between two named ones are not assumed.
Who each one fits
Pick Sesame Care if
- you want to pay month to month: from $208, against $299
- you want a GLP-1 you do not inject
- you want to pay through insurance
- you want an FDA-approved brand drug
Pick MangoRx if
- you want no membership fee (Sesame Care charges $59 a month)
What each includes, and the catch
Sesame Care
- Consultation: included in the $59/mo subscription
- Shipping: not stated as included
- Membership: $59/mo
- Cancel anytime
Worth knowing
- What the drug costs is billed on its own, apart from the subscription fee
- No compounded route here: brand-name only, so the drug runs pricier
MangoRx
- Consultation: free
- Shipping: included
- Membership: none
- Cancel anytime
Worth knowing
- You won't see the full pricing until you finish the intake form
- Stocks compounded formulas only, with no brand-name versions
Common questions
Which is cheaper, Sesame Care or MangoRx?
Sesame Care starts cheaper than MangoRx. Sesame Care and MangoRx publish no price for the same drug, so their cheapest plans are compared. The lowest price at Sesame Care is $208 a month month to month; at MangoRx it is $299 a month month to month. Both all in, membership fees included.
Do Sesame Care or MangoRx charge a membership fee?
Sesame Care: $59 a month. MangoRx: none. Read from each program's own site; the prices on this page already include any fee.
Can I pay month to month at Sesame Care and MangoRx?
Sesame Care publishes a month-to-month price from $208. MangoRx publishes a month-to-month price from $299.
Do Sesame Care and MangoRx take insurance?
Sesame Care accepts insurance; MangoRx is cash only. Every price here is the cash price.
Which states do Sesame Care and MangoRx serve?
Sesame Care: all 50 states. MangoRx: 38 states (not in 12).
Do Sesame Care or MangoRx sell tirzepatide or a pill?
Sesame Care sells wegovy pill (brand); wegovy pen (brand); zepbound (brand); foundayo pill (brand); ozempic (brand). MangoRx sells semaglutide, oral, compounded.
How are Sesame Care and MangoRx rated on Trustpilot?
Sesame Care: 4.5 of 5 from 4,406 reviews. MangoRx: 4.4 of 5 from 18 reviews. Under 25 reviews is too few to read much into. Ratings never change our order, which is by price.
Where these numbers come from
- Sesame Care · read October 2026
- MangoRx · read October 2026
Check both prices
Prices change. Each button opens the program’s own site, where the price you see at checkout is the one that counts.



